The Four Brothers: Introduction

Updated: Sep 13

The Kulas

It said that the Eternal Energy, which many creatures call God, created only eleven forms, and these forms were children with extraordinary powers who were also gifted a paradise to live in for eternity.

These eleven forms or Creators were called Omas, Arios, Irma, Irmiti, Pathra, Pathri, Authur, Elrik, Orunkula, Irunkula and Vernakula. Among them, there were multiple families & one of them was the Kulas, to which Orunkula, Irunkula & Vernakula belonged.

The Kulas were blessed with beauty & soul twigs [1] that they could only use. After the Creators Pact [2], they were offered three planets where they could create a habitat if they wished & the eldest of them, Creator Orunkula, did not create life. The other two, Vernakula and Irunkula, lacked the vision to conceive their own creations for many centuries. However, not giving up, Vernakula sought Omas’s help to create humans and following her, Irunkula created fairies.



  1. Creators Pact: Signed by all families in God’s Council. This pact comprises all the laws of creation written by Creator Omas.

  2. Soul twig: A weapon like a spear but is embedded with a soul or a gemstone.





This contribution is reviewed by Harsha Modukuri & Rajiv R Nair, edited by Ahna Sahi, R. K. Chamarla, Sree Raj & Tarun Chintam & illustrated by Nisha Yadav.



This novel is available in paperback & ebook.

Your Opinion?

  • Excellent

  • Good

  • Average

  • Bad

44 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All