​​Sri Ranganatha Swamy Temple

Updated: Sep 13

​Sri Ranganatha Swamy Temple is the first of the 108 prominent temples of Lord Vishnu, and it is exceptional in terms of its history, architecture, planning, & mythology from an artistic perspective. The sheer magnitude of this monumental art is unparalleled.

“Sri Ranganatha Swamy Temple” by Neeharika Gembali delves into the subjects as mentioned earlier, exploring this temple’s uniqueness and iconic nature while discussing a few legends & narratives.

Cover Photo by Pankaj Tottada


Free Access

  1. Introduction

  2. Planning

Basic Access

  1. History

  2. Features

  3. Conclusion



This contribution is edited by Sreekar Ayyagari, & Tarun Chintam & photographed by Pankaj Tottada.



This article is available as a paperback & ebook.

Your Opinion?

  • Excellent

  • Good

  • Average

  • Bad

18 views0 comments