The Soul Snatcher

Updated: Sep 19

After the four brothers attempt to conquer the Verni World, they are defeated and arrested by the two embodiments of Creator Vernakula namely Olrin and Archen; fighting alongside are Olrin’s pupils called Hunters. Post victory, Olrin goes missing and Archen is suspected to be corrupted as he doesn’t serve his destined purpose anymore. Without the support of the embodiments, the world order established by Olrin crumbles and kingdoms declare their independence while enacting their own laws. Hoping to restore stability, the Hunters who were trained by Olrin himself choose Aelius, King of Verni, as the interim successor and take up the quest to bring back their master. “The Soul Snatcher” by R. S. Chintalapati is a novelette narrating the fall of Vernakula’s embodiments and the journey of the Hunters to save their world.

Illustrated by Nisha Yadav


Free Access

  1. Prologue

  2. Chain of Three Jewels

  3. Battle of Golden Tower

  4. Noble Soul

Premium Access

  1. Soul Cages

  2. Archen’s Ploy

  3. The Quest

  4. Snatching Life

  5. The Truth

  6. Lost City

  7. Halls of Duality

  8. Epilogue



This contribution is edited by Sreekar Ayyagari & illustrated by Nisha Yadav



This novelette is available in paperback & ebook.

Your Opinion?

  • Excellent

  • Good

  • Average

  • Bad

69 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All